-->
-->

Trekking at the Caspian Sea

Helpful information in Tourism of Iran.

Trekking at the Caspian Sea

Postby Birko » Fri Oct 03, 2014 3:27 pm

Hello,

I am 25 years old and from Germany.

I will arrive at the 13th of October in Teheran and I directly want to start hiking at the Caspian Sea. Iwould say I have a medium fitness, but I am not very experienced in hiking, so I think an easy or medium trek would be good. Walking für >6h should be no problem for me.

I want to go on my own or maybe with somebody else. So I think carrying food for 2-3 days should be fine, it would be great if there would be a place after 2-3 days where I can refill the food. All in all I want to go trekking for about 7-10 days.

I read a bit about the Gilan area and thought about going to some of these places: Alamut Valley, Gazour Khan, Garmaroud, Pich e bon, Maran?, Darjan?, but on the other side I also want to see Masuleh and Talesh if its possible.

So I dont know if there is a nice route between these place or if its better to go hiking around Alamut for about 1 week and after this drive to Masuleh and Talesh?

I read that there wont be people in the area, why is this is so? What weather should I expect? Is there any possibility to find a nice route where I cann refill the food after 2-3 days? Is it possible to find water on the route?
I really like the fotos with the wide steps, the mountains and so on...

After my time at the Caspian Sea I want to see Yazd, Isfahan and Shiraz. But I am very free with this plan. Maybe I want to go hiking a bit in the area around Shiraz.

It would be great if you give me some information about trekking routes in Gilan, Alamut Valley or near Talesh.

Thanks in advance!

Kind regards from Germany, Alex
Birko

Re: Trekking at the Caspian Sea

Postby Parvaneh » Sat Oct 04, 2014 5:10 am

Birko wrote:Hello,

I am 25 years old and from Germany.